Contact Us

Tribal Council


 
Top Row: Michael Childs Jr. (Treasurer), Cody Whitebear (Assistant Secretary/Treasurer)
Bottom Row: Shelley Buck (Vice President), Johnny Johnson (President), Valentina Mgeni (Secretary)
 
It is respectful of Mdewakanton Dakota culture to follow the proper protocol when looking to contact Tribal Council members. All inquiries should be directed through Tribal Council’s Executive Assistant:
 
Jody Johnson
jody.johnson@piic.org
 
*Tribal Members should contact Tribal Council Secretary Valentina Mgeni with inquiries. Valentina.mgeni@piic.org

Staff Directory


Accounting/Finance
 
Finance Director
Tom Gnotke
651-385-4111
tom.gnotke@piic.org
 

Senior Accountant
Karen Wohlers
651-385-4125
karen.wohlers@piic.org
 
Children’s Trust

Prairie Island STIFEL Trust Company Delaware Hotline
844-735-9472
 
Communications
 
Communications Manager
Rayanna Kieffer
651-267-4087
rayanna.kieffer@piic.org
 
Communications Coordinator
Ross Brockman
651-894-3880

Ross.brockman@piic.org
 
Contracts & Grants
 
Coordinator
Danny Harjo
651-385-4117
danny.harjo@piic.org
 
Dakota Station
 
Manager
651-267-4048
 
Donations
Sarah Bartell
651-385-4124
sarah.bartell@piic.org
 
Education Manager
Paul Dressen
651-385-4153
paul.dressen@piic.org
 
Administrative Assistant
 
Jyll Bauer
651-385-4132
jyll.bauer@piic.org
 
High School Liaison
Mitch Skeen
651-385-4528
mitch.skeen@piic.org 
 
Middle School Liaison
Leah Johnson
651-385-4530
leah.johnson@piic.org
 
Elementary School Liaison
 
Enrollment
Sage Yeager
651-385-4126
enrollmentclerk@piic.org
 
Family Services
 
Family Services Director
Anne Turnbull
651-385-4245
anne.turnbull@piic.org
 
Elders Advocate
Sheila Taylor
651-385-4185
sheila.taylor@piic.org
 
Family Services Specialists
Jenipa Nfor
jenipa.nfor@piic.org
 
Brianna Hedman
brianna.hedman@piic.org
 
Allison Stein
allison.stein@piic.org
 
Jordyn Brown
jordyn.brown@piic.org
 
Sarah Winter
sarah.winter@piic.org
 
Chemical Dependency Counselors
Samantha Gilitiuk
samantha.gilitiuk@piic.org
651-267-4027
 
Nicholas Lira
nicholas.lira@piic.org
651-385-4197
 
Foster Care Coordinator
Rebecca Reding
rebecca.reding@piic.org
 
Gaming
 
Commission Executive Director
Clay Tix
651-267-4087
clay.tix@piic.org
 
Government Relations
 
State Government Relations Specialist
Blake Johnson
651-267-4097
blake.johnson@piic.org
 
Federal Government Relations Specialist
Nicci Lehto
 
Health Services
 
Family Health Manager
Rebecca St Germaine
651-385-4187
rebecca.st.germaine@piic.org
 
Insurance Administrator
Holly Taylor
651-385-4143
holly.taylor@piic.org
 
Community Health Representative (CHR)
Dee Raebel
651-385-4145
Dee.Raebel@piic.org
 
Administrative Assistant
Andrea Becker
651-385-4250
Andrea.becker@piic.org
 
Fitness Trainers
 
Rachel Rapp
651-385-4189
rachel.rapp@piic.org
 
Melody Fastner
melody.fastner@piic.org
 
Human Resources
 
Director
Rachael Zebro
651-385-4138
rachael.zebro@piic.org
 
Human Resources Generalist
Ramie Chackan
651-385-4173
ramie.chackan@piic.org
 
Land & Environment
 
Environmental Program Manager
Gabe Miller
651-385-4141
gabriel.miller@piic.org
 
Legal
 
General Counsel
Jessie Seim
651-385-4137
jessie.seim@piic.org
 
Assistant General Counsel
Mary Jo Brenden
651-385-4171
maryjo.brenden@piic.org
 
Legal Assistant
Dawn Duffy
651-385-4136
dawn.duffy@piic.org
 
Marina/RV Park
 
Marina/RV Park Manager
David Thurston
651-267-3090
david.thurston@ticasino.com
 
Public Safety
 
Chief of Police
Jon Priem
651-267-4000
jon.priem@piic.org
Captain
 
James Wells
651-267-4000
james.wells@piic.org
 
Emergency Coordinator
Kim Flanaghan
651-385-4178
kim.flanaghan@piic.org
 
Public Works & Maintenance
 
Reception Desk
651-385-2554
 
Roads & Parks
651-267-4003
 
Tribal Court
 
Court Administrator
Deb English
651-385-4161
deb.english@piic.org
 
Public Utilities/Project Manager
 
Manager
James Creaghe
651-267-4019
james.creaghe@piic.org

Stifel Trust Company
 
Robert Fischer
314-342-8541
fischerr@stifeltrust.com

 

Map

Prairie Island Indian Community
5636 Sturgeon Lake Road

Welch, MN 55089

1-800-554-5473

PH 651-385-4124

FX 651-385-4180