Contact Us

TC

Tribal Council

  • From left to right:
  • Secretary – Nicci Lehto
  • President – Shelley Buck
  • Vice President – Lucy Taylor
  • Asst. Secretary/Treasurer – Melanie Urich
  • Treasurer – Johnny Johnson

It is respectful of Mdewakanton Dakota culture to follow the proper protocol when looking to contact Tribal Council members. All inquiries should be directed through Tribal Council’s Executive Assistant:

Kerrie Henderson

kerrie.henderson@piic.org

* Tribal Members should contact Tribal Council Secretary Nicci Lehto with inquiries. nicci.lehto@piic.org

Staff Directory


Accounting/Finance

Finance Director

Tom Gnotke
651-385-4111
tom.gnotke@piic.org

Senior Accountant

Karen Wohlers
651-385-4125
karen.wohlers@piic.org

Children’s Trust

Prairie Island STIFEL Trust Company Delaware Hotline

844-735-9472

Contracts & Grants

Danny Harjo
651-385-4117
danny.harjo@piic.org

Information Technology

Patrick Howard
651-267-4022

Dakota Station

Manager

Victoria Foster
651-267-4048
victoria.foster@piic.org

Donations

Sarah Bartell
651-385-4124
sarah.bartell@piic.org

Economic Development

651-267-4050

Education

Manager

Paul Dressen
651-385-4153
paul.dressen@piic.org

Secretary

Jyll Bauer
651-385-4132
jyll.bauer@piic.org

High School Liaison

Tori Campbell

Middle School Liaison

Liz Runquist
lrunquist@redwing.k12.mn.us

Elementary School Liaison

Lydia Bailey

Enrollment

Virginia Buck
651-385-4126
virginia.carranza@piic.org

Family Services

Family Services Manager

Renae Wallace
651-267-4027
renae.wallace@piic.org

Staff Administrative Assistant

651-385-4185

CD Counselor

Dennis Nelson
651-267-4015
dennis.nelson@piic.org

Family Services Specialist

Rebecca Reding
651-267-4032/li>
rebecca.reading@piic.org

Family Services Specialist

Gaming

Commission Executive Director

Clay Tix
651-267-4087
clay.tix@piic.org

Government Relations

Blake Johnson
651-267-4097
blake.johnson@piic.org

Health Services

CHS Administrator

Mary Wells
651-385-4187
mary.wells@piic.org

PRC Administrator

Shawn Durray
651-385-4143
shawn.duray@piic.org

CHR

Debra Miller
651-385-4148
debra.miller@piic.org

Fitness Trainers

Rachel Mehrkens or Andrew Wells
651-385-4189
rachel.mehrkens@piic.org andrew.wells@piic.org

Human Resources

Director

Rachael Zebro
651-385-4138
Rzebro@piic.org

Land & Environment

Environmental Program Manager

Gabe Miller
651-385-4141
gabriel.miller@piic.org

Legal

General Counsel

Jessie Seim
651-385-4137
jessie.seim@piic.org

Assistant General Counsel

Mary Jo Brenden
651-385-4171
maryjo.brenden@piic.org

Secretary

Nancy Johnson
651-385-4136
nancy.johnson@piic.org

Marina/RV Park

>Summer Ryan
651-267-3090
summer.ryan@ticasino.com

Newsletter/Website

Communications Coordinator
651-385-4174

Public Safety

Chief of Police

Jon Priem
651-267-4000
jon.priem@piic.org

Captain

James Wells
651-267-4000
james.wells@piic.org

Emergency Planner

Schyler Martin
651-385-4178
schyler.martin@piic.org

Public Works & Maintenance

Reception Desk

651-385-2554

Roads & Parks

651-267-4003

Tribal Court

Clerk of Court

Deb English
651-385-4161
deb.english@piic.org

Public Utilities/Project Manager

Manager

Dan DeRudder
651-267-4019
daniel.derudder@piic.org

 

Map

Prairie Island Indian Community
5636 Sturgeon Lake Road

Welch, MN 55089

1-800-554-5473

PH 651-385-4124

FX 651-385-4180